Develops, supports, and considers all CWP-KT award submissions. 

Awards Committee Chair:
Kristi Schnell
Metro Water Services
Phone: 615-330-3704

Clean Water Technology
Provides educational and enrichment opportunities to entities that provide treatment to a waste stream. Our members monitor trade shows and publications to remain abreast of cutting edge technology, provide assistance to the Executive Board and the Water Professional Conference Technical Program Committee, and coordinate webinars and specialty conferences.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Kyle Novak
Hazen and Sawyer
Phone: (502) 290-6187

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Jason Ogg
Carollo Engineers
Phone: (615) 450-9152

Serves as resource on collection system design, management, operation, and maintenance, ranging from education to regulation to new methods, materials, and practices. The committee also focuses on collection system rehabilitation, infiltration and inflow identification and reduction, through both open cut and trenchless methods.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Seth Bradley
Hazen and Sawyer
Phone: (859) 286-1267

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Herschel Hall
Knoxville Utilities Board
Phone: (865) 558-2106

Responsible for implementing and enhancing methods of communicating with the membership of the Association.  Publication of the association newsletter, Streamlines, is the responsibility of the communications committee, and the committee coordinates with other committees to generate articles and other content for the newsletter.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Jesse Chula
Aulick Chemical Solutions

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Lindsay Bryant
Smith Seckman Reid, Inc.

Providing educational opportunities to our membership through on-line continuing education classes. Partnering with governmental agencies and other associations to assist our membership in obtaining certifications.

Doug Kimbler
Bowling Green Municipal Utilities

Government Affairs
Monitors and review existing and proposed legislation, regulation, and policies in the environmental field with specific emphasis on water resource-related issues and disseminates to the members. The Committee develops programs for government affairs seminars and other special meetings and workshops.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Wesley Sydnor
Louisville Jefferson County MSD
Phone: (502) 540-6274

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Saya Hickey
Hazen and Sawyer
Phone: (615) 783-1515

Laboratory Practices
Increases awareness about Laboratory Procedures and provides a platform for analysts to discuss and sharpen their skills.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
David Radke
Louisville & Jefferson County MSD
Phone: (502) 396-7424
Tennessee Co-Chair:
Shannon Pratt
Management Issues
Assists managers involved in the water and wastewater industry. The Committees mission is to involve, educate, and develop managers from all sides including utilities, engineering firms, and equipment suppliers.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Mark Hall
City of Ashland
Tennessee Co-Chair:
Daniel Unger
CDM Smith
Develops and implements approved membership value and educational material as well as outreach activities to promote membership in the Association to utilities, industries, and other organizations.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Josh Flanery
Hazen and Sawyer
Phone: (502) 489-8484

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Clayton Foster
Barge Design Solutions
Phone: 615-252-4431
Pre-Treatment Certification
Develops and maintain a pretreatment certification program that provides training and voluntary certification for individuals who work in the pretreatment field, providing an opportunity for professional growth where none previously existed.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Jason Crawford
Sanitation District No. 1
Phone: (513) 646-7323

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Chuck Durham
PG Environmental
Phone: (615) 888-2928

Public Outreach
The Public Outreach Committee works to expand the Clean Water Movement beyond the water sector and into the general public. Our efforts are intended to spread the word about the amazing work of clean water operators and utilities that improve our lives every day.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Paul Maron
Strand Associates
Phone: (502) 583-7020

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Shannon Lambert
Barge Design
Watershed & Stormwater
Promotes activities to broaden the understanding of watershed management and stormwater issues by serving as a forum for the exchange of knowledge and experience among watershed and stormwater professionals.

Kentucky Co-Chair:
Chris Dent
City of Lexington
Phone: (859) 425-2454

Tennessee Co-Chair:
Crystal Bishop
Tennessee Valley Authority
Phone: (423) 209-7853

Joint Committees (joint with KY/TN Section AWWA)

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee
Leads and empowers diversity, equity, and inclusion in our community/Section by creating opportunity and cultivating belonging so all can thrive in the Water Sector. The DE&I Committee fosters and encourages a culture of open-mindedness, compassion, and inclusiveness among our Section’s members and groups.  

DE&I Committee Chair:
Kate MacIndoe
Phone: (865) 228-7017

Leadership Academy
Develops content, plans training events, and operates the Leadership Academy along with KY/TN Section AWWA. The Leadership Academy develops the next generation of leaders in the water industry through training sessions and team building activities that incorporate personal and professional development.

CWP-KT Leadership Academy Committee Chair:
Justin Bolender
Phone: (423) 779-3075
Young Professionals
Enhances the skills of young professionals through professional development and leadership opportunities. The YP Committee provides education outside of our professional committee that represents our passion and enthusiasm toward our industry.

CWP-KT YP Committee Chair:
Danielle Jones
Hazen and Sawyer
Phone: (615) 724-0855

Develops and supports student chapters at centers of higher learning across Kentucky and Tennessee.

CWP-KT Student Committee Co-Chair:
Tucker Baker
Cannon Cannon

Next Round Brewing
The Next Round Committee works to partner with local craft breweries around Kentucky and Tennessee to bring the acclaimed program to the Water Professionals Conference. 
NRB Committee Chair:
Robert Bates
Women of Water
Did you know women account for less than 15% of the water workforce? Water needs more women leaders!
CWP-KT Committee Chair:
Emily Gottberg
Barge Design